FAQ

No. We prefer to give expert advice in person to those who turn to us. We think that professional consultation should always be face to face, as it helps to determine the basic facts and the relevant documents. This also allows us to review your documents immediately and to better assess the situation. It is therefore important that you bring to the consultation as many documents related to your case as possible.
Yes and no. UP makes recommendations regarding our specialist members. UP does not know, however, whether the respective members have the capacity to take on a specific case.
Experience has shown that a small cost contribution guarantees professionalism and the keeping of appointments.
We offer consultation on all social insurances, such as accident insurance, daily allowance insurance, invalidity insurance, supplementary benefits, liability etc. We do not offer consultation on welfare benefits.
Yes. Our lawyers are often able to provide guidance. You may just need to take another step or obtain medical information/clarification; or you may have tried everything and just need confirmation from an experienced lawyer. Unfortunately, however, it is impossible for us to review a large case file in its entirety in 45 minutes.
These are the possibilities: Your legal protection insurance in compliance with the policy, provided you took out such a policy before the damage occurred; a "hidden" healthcare legal protection insurance with your health insurer; victim assistance where the damage has been caused by a third party; the liability insurance of the party at fault; the state, if the legal dispute leads to court proceedings and if free legal advice and assistance has been requested/approved beforehand.
Menu

FAQ

Nein, wir möchten die Ratsuchenden persönlich und kompetent beraten. Eine seriöse Beratung findet u.E. von Mensch zu Mensch statt, damit auch klar ist, von welchen Grundlagen wir ausgehen und welche Dokumente relevant sind. Dies hat den Vorteil, dass wir Ihre Unterlagen direkt prüfen können und so die Ausgangslage besser einschätzen können. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass Sie möglichst viele Unterlagen, die Ihren Fall betreffen, an das Beratungsgespräch mitnehmen.
Jein. Die UP macht Empfehlungen zu unseren spezialisierten Mitgliedern. Die UP weiss jedoch nicht, ob die jeweiligen Mitglieder gerade Kapazitäten für eine Mandatsübernahme haben.
Die Erfahrung hat uns gezeigt, dass ein kleiner Kostenbeitrag die Seriosität des Angebots und die Verbindlichkeit der Termine gewährleistet.
In allen Sozialversicherungen wie zum Beispiel Unfallversicherung, Krankentaggeldversicherung, Invalidenversicherung, Ergänzungsleistungen, Haftpflicht, usw. Keine Beratung findet im Bereich Sozialhilfeleistungen statt.
Ja, unsere Anwältinnen und Anwälte können oft wegweisend beraten. Manchmal braucht es noch einen Schritt, eine medizinische Information/Abklärung; manchmal hat man alles versucht und braucht noch die Bestätigung erfahrener Anwältinnen und Anwälte. Leider ist es unmöglich, die teils umfangreichen Akten in 45 Minuten anzuschauen.
Das sind die Möglichkeiten: Die Rechtsschutzversicherung gem. Vertrag und falls vor dem Schadenereignis abgeschlossen; eine «versteckte» Gesundheitsrechtsschutzversicherung bei der Krankenversicherung; die Opferhilfe, wenn der Schaden durch einen Dritten verursacht wurde; die Haftpflichtversicherung des Schadenverursachers; der Staat, wenn der Rechtsstreit zu einem Prozess führt und vorgängig unentgeltliche Rechtspflege beantragt/genehmigt wurde.
Menü