PRIVACY STATEMENT

Thank you for your interest in our association. Data protection is of great importance to the UP legal aid office. The use of our website is generally possible without providing any personal details. However, if you would like to use special services through our website, some personal data may be needed. If the processing of such personal data is required without any statutory basis, we will generally ask for your consent.

The processing of personal data, such as the name, address, email address, or telephone number of a data subject shall always be in line with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and in accordance with the country-specific data protection regulations applicable to the UP legal aid office. By means of this privacy statement, we would like to inform the general public of the nature, scope, and purpose of the personal data we collect, use and process. Furthermore, data subjects are informed, by means of this privacy statement, of the rights to which they are entitled.

Internet-based data transmissions may in principle have security gaps, such that absolute protection may not be guaranteed. For this reason, you are free to transfer personal data to us by alternative means, e.g., by telephone.
In the following, we briefly explain how we use your data and how we protect it from unauthorised access.

Personal data

Personal data means all data sets that contain personal information regarding your identity, that is, information that can explicitly be used to identify you. These are, among others, your name, your address, your email address and your telephone number. On our website, we offer you the possibility to contact us by email or via our contact form. We only collect the data needed in your specific case for the service you request. Your personal details are only collected if you disclose them and as far as is necessary to ensure a functioning website and to provide our contents and services. The purpose of processing such data is thus the performance of a contract, based on Art. 6 Para. I lit. b) GDPR. This also applies to data processing that is necessary for precontractual steps.

Your data will not be shared with any third parties. Neither will it be matched with data collected through other components of our website.

The criterion used to determine the period over which personal data is stored is the respective statutory retention period. Your personal data will be deleted or blocked as soon as the purpose for storing it ceases to apply. The data might be stored for longer if this has been stipulated by the European or national legislators within Union regulations, laws or other requirements to which the responsible party is subject. The data is also blocked or deleted if a storage period stipulated by the abovementioned standards expires unless there is a continued need to store the data in order to enter into a contract or for the performance of a contract. As a responsible enterprise, we furthermore refrain from automatic decision-making or profiling.

You have the right to request information at any time about whether your personal data is being processed by us and to what end. This includes:

  • the categories of personal data we process;
  • the recipients or categories of recipients to whom your personal data has been or will be disclosed — if applicable;
  • the envisaged period for which your personal data will be stored, or, where concrete details cannot be given, the criteria used to determine that period;
  • the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority;
  • in cases where the personal data is not collected from you directly, any available information as to their source.

Your right to object

If you object to our processing of your personal data, your personal data will no longer be processed unless there are compelling legitimate grounds for doing so which override your interests, rights and freedoms or where the processing of such data serves the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims. Where any of your personal data is processed for direct marketing purposes, you have the right to object at any time to the use of your personal data for such purposes. You have the right to revoke your declaration of consent under data protection law at any time. The withdrawal of consent does not affect the lawfulness of the processing carried out on the basis of the consent until the time of revocation. If you have provided us with personal data, you may at any time prohibit us from further use and request deletion. Please contact us by email in this case.

Server log files

The provider of this website automatically collects and stores information in so-called server log files, which your browser automatically transmits to us. This includes:

  • the type and version of your browser
  • your operating system
  • the referrer URL
  • the host name of the computer from which you access our website
  • the time of your visit
  • your IP address

This data is not merged with other data sources to create personal user profiles. The data processing is based on Art. 6 Para. I lit. b) GDPR, which allows the processing of data for the performance of a contract or precontractual measures.

Cookies

The website of the UP legal aid office uses cookies. Cookies are text files that are stored on a computer system via a browser and usually contain a so-called cookie ID for unique identification. This ID consists of a string of characters by which websites and servers can be assigned to the specific browser in which the cookie was stored. This enables the visited websites and servers to distinguish the data subject’s individual browser from other browsers that contain other cookies. A specific browser can therefore be recognised and identified via the unique cookie ID.
By using cookies, the UP legal aid office can provide the users of this website with more user-friendly services, which would not be possible without cookies. Using cookies thus enables us to optimise the information and offers on our website for you.
You can refuse our website’s use of cookies at any time by changing the settings on your browser. Likewise, you can use the browser or other software programs to delete cookies that have already been stored. If you prevent or restrict the installation of cookies in your browser, not all of the functions on our site may be fully usable.

Google Analytics

Our website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. Google Analytics uses cookies, that is, text files that are stored on your computer and that allow analysis of your use of our website. The information that the cookie records about your use of our website is usually transmitted to and stored on a Google server in the USA. If IP anonymisation is activated on this website, however, Google truncates your IP address within the EU member states or in other contracting member states of the European Economic Area before transmitting it to a server in the USA. Only in exceptional cases will your complete IP address be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and be truncated there. Google will use the above-mentioned information on our behalf to analyse your use of our website, to compile reports on the activities within our online service, and to provide us with further services related to the use of this website and the internet. Google does not merge the IP address transmitted by your browser with any other data. You can prevent storage of cookies by setting the corresponding preferences in your browser software. However, we would like to point out that in this case you may not be able to use all functions of this website to their full extent. You can also refuse transmission to Google of the data collected by the cookie and relating to your use of our website (incl. your IP address), as well as the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the Google Analytics opt-out browser add-on.

Facebook

The website operated by the UP legal aid office includes components of the company Facebook. Facebook is a social network.

A social network is a social meeting place operated on the Internet; it is an online community that generally enables users to communicate and interact with each other in a virtual space. A social network can serve as a platform for sharing opinions and experiences and enables the Internet community to provide personal or company-related information. Facebook allows users of the social network to create private profiles, upload photos and network through friend requests, among other things.

Facebook is operated by Facebook, Inc., 1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA. If you are resident outside the USA or Canada, Facebook Ireland Ltd., 4 Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin 2, Ireland, is responsible for the processing of personal data.

Whenever you access a subpage of this website, which is operated by us as the controller of your data and which includes a Facebook component (Facebook plug-in), your browser automatically downloads a representation of the corresponding Facebook component from Facebook. This technical procedure provides Facebook with information about the specific subpage you have visited on our website.

If you are logged into Facebook at the same time, Facebook recognises which specific subpage of our website you visit every time you come to our website and for the entire duration of each of your visits. The Facebook component collects this information, and Facebook assigns it to your Facebook account. If you click one of the Facebook buttons integrated in our website, for example the “Like” button, or if you leave a comment, Facebook assigns this information to your personal Facebook user account and stores this personal data.

The Facebook component transmits information about your website visit to Facebook whenever you are logged into Facebook while accessing our website. This happens regardless of whether you click on the Facebook component or not. If you do not want this information transmitted to Facebook, simply log out of Facebook before accessing our website.

Facebook’s data policy provides information on the collection, processing and use of personal data by Facebook. It also explains which settings options Facebook provides to protect your privacy. Furthermore, various applications are available that enable you to suppress the transmission of data to Facebook.

LinkedIn

Our website uses components of the LinkedIn network. LinkedIn is a service operated by the LinkedIn Corporation, 2029 Stierlin Court, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Every time you access a page that contains such a component, your browser downloads a representation of the corresponding component from LinkedIn. This procedure provides LinkedIn with information as to which specific subpage of our online service you are visiting. If you click the LinkedIn “Recommend” button while logged into your LinkedIn account, you can link the contents of our website to your LinkedIn profile. This enables LinkedIn to assign your website visit to your LinkedIn user account.
 
We have no influence on the data that LinkedIn collects in this way, nor on the scope of this data collated by LinkedIn. We also have no knowledge of the content of the data transmitted to LinkedIn. Details on data collection by LinkedIn as well as your rights and settings options can be found in LinkedIn’s privacy policy.

Twitter

Functions of the service Twitter are integrated in our website. These functions are provided by Twitter Inc., 1355 Market St., Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. If you use Twitter and the “Retweet” function, the websites you visit are connected to your Twitter account and disclosed to other users. Data is also transmitted to Twitter in this process. We would like to point out that we as the provider of this website have no knowledge of the content of the data transmitted to Twitter and its use by Twitter. You can find further information in Twitter’s privacy policy. You can change your privacy settings in your Twitter account preferences.

Changes to our privacy statement

We reserve the right to change this privacy statement from time to time in order to adapt it to changes in the legal situation or to our services, for example if we introduce new services. If you visit our website again after such a change has been made, the new privacy statement will apply to your visit.

Menu

PROTECTION DES DONNÉES

Nous nous réjouissons de l’intérêt que vous portez à notre entreprise. Respectueux de la vie privée, le Bureau de consultation juridique pour les victimes d’accidents et les malades accorde une grande importance à la protection des données. L’utilisation du site Internet de la société est possible sans aucune indication de données personnelles. Toutefois, si l’utilisateur souhaite accéder à des services et à fonctionnalités spécifiques via notre site Internet, le traitement de données peut devenir nécessaire. Dès lors que le traitement de données est nécessaire et qu’il n’y a pas de base légale pour un tel traitement, nous nous assurons d’obtenir le consentement de l’utilisateur.

Le traitement des données personnelles telles que le nom, l’adresse, l’adresse e-mail ou le numéro de téléphone de l’utilisateur doit toujours se conformer au Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD), ainsi qu’à la réglementation de protection des données spécifique aux pays applicables au Bureau de consultation juridique pour les victimes d’accidents et les malades. Par cette déclaration de protection des données, nous souhaitons informer le grand public en toute transparence de la nature, des objectifs et de la finalité des données personnelles que nous collectons et traitons. De plus, les utilisateurs sont informés des droits qui leur sont conférés.

Les transmissions de données sur Internet peuvent en principe comporter des failles de sécurité, de sorte qu’une protection absolue ne peut pas être garantie. Pour cette raison, chaque utilisateur est libre de nous transférer des données personnelles par d’autres moyens, par exemple par téléphone.

Ci-dessous, nous souhaitons vous expliquer brièvement comment nous utilisons vos données et les protégeons contre tout accès non autorisé.

Données personnelles

Sont considérées comme données personnelles toutes les informations d’identité personnelles, c’est-à-dire des informations qui peuvent être explicitement utilisées pour découvrir votre identité. Cela comprend notamment des informations telles que votre nom, votre adresse, votre adresse e-mail et votre numéro de téléphone. Depuis notre site Internet, nous vous offrons la possibilité de nous contacter par e-mail ou via un formulaire de contact. En principe, nous ne vous demandons que les données qui, dans certains cas, sont nécessaires pour un service particulier. Les données personnelles de nos utilisateurs ne sont collectées que s’ils nous les communiquent ou que si celles-ci sont nécessaires pour la préparation d’un site Internet fonctionnel ainsi que pour l’élaboration de nos contenus et services. Le traitement de ces données a lieu sur la base de l’art. 6, al. 1, let. b RGPD. Cela s’applique également aux traitements nécessaires à la mise en œuvre des mesures précontractuelles.

Les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers. Il n’y a pas non plus de comparaison des données ainsi collectées avec les données éventuellement collectées via d’autres composants de notre site.

Le critère pour la durée de stockage des données personnelles est la période de conservation légale respective. Les données personnelles de la personne concernée seront supprimées ou bloquées dès que l’objectif du stockage sera supprimé. En outre, un tel stockage peut être prévu par le législateur européen ou national dans les règlements, lois ou autres réglementations de l’UE auxquels le responsable est soumis. Le blocage ou la suppression des données intervient également lorsqu’une période de stockage prescrite par les normes mentionnées expire, à moins qu’il ne soit nécessaire de conserver les données pour la conclusion d’un contrat ou l’exécution du contrat. En tant qu’entreprise responsable, nous renonçons à une prise de décision automatisée ou à tout profilage.

Vous pouvez demander des informations à tout moment sur le lieu et le mode de stockage, de protection et d’utilisation de vos données. Cela comprend:

  • les catégories de données personnelles traitées ;
  • les destinataires ou catégories de destinataires des données à caractère personnel, s’ils existent ;
  • la durée de conservation des données à caractère personnel ou, lorsque ce n’est pas possible, les critères utilisés pour déterminer cette durée ;
  • l’existence d’une réclamation auprès d’une autorité de contrôle ;
  • toute information disponible sur l’origine des données si les données à caractère personnel ne sont pas collectées auprès de la personne concernée.

Droit d’opposition

En cas d’opposition au traitement de données personnelles, les données ne seront plus traitées, sauf s’il existe des raisons impérieuses de procéder au traitement qui l’emportent sur vos intérêts, droits et libertés, ou si le traitement sert à faire valoir, exercer ou défendre des droits légaux. Si les données à caractère personnel vous concernant sont traitées à des fins de publipostage, vous avez le droit de vous opposer à tout moment au traitement de vos données personnelles aux fins de ce marketing.

Vous avez le droit de retirer à tout moment votre déclaration de consentement en vertu de la loi sur la protection des données. Le retrait du consentement ne compromet pas la licéité du traitement fondé sur le consentement effectué avant ce retrait. Si vous nous avez fourni des données personnelles, vous pouvez à tout moment nous interdire de les utiliser et demander leur suppression. Il suffit de nous contacter par e-mail.

Fichiers journaux du serveur

Le fournisseur des pages collecte et stocke automatiquement des informations dans des fichiers journaux de serveur, que votre navigateur nous transmet automatiquement. Cela concerne :

  • le type et la version du navigateur ;
  • le système d’exploitation utilisé ;
  • l’URL de référence ;
  • le nom d’hôte de l’ordinateur accédant ;
  • l’heure de la requête du serveur ;
  • l’adresse IP.

Ces données ne seront pas fusionnées avec d’autres sources de données pour créer des profils d’utilisateurs personnels. Le traitement des données a lieu sur la base de l’art. 6 al. 1 let. b RGPD, qui autorise le traitement de données pour l’exécution d’un contrat ou de mesures précontractuelles.

Cookies

Notre site Internet utilise des cookies. Les cookies sont des fichiers texte déposés et stockés dans un système informatique via un navigateur Internet, et beaucoup d’entre eux possèdent un « cookie ID ». Ce dernier se compose d’une chaîne de caractères qui permet d’affecter les pages Internet et les serveurs au navigateur Internet spécifique dans lequel le cookie a été stocké. Ainsi, les sites Internet et serveurs visités peuvent différencier le navigateur personnel de l’utilisateur et les autres navigateurs Internet contenant d’autres cookies. Un navigateur Internet spécifique peut être reconnu et identifié en utilisant l’identifiant de cookie unique.
Grâce à l’utilisation de cookies, le Bureau de consultation juridique pour les victimes d’accidents et les malades peut fournir aux utilisateurs du site des services plus conviviaux qui ne seraient pas possibles sans le paramétrage des cookies. Grâce au cookie, les informations et les offres de notre site Internet peuvent donc être optimisées dans l’intérêt de l’utilisateur.
La personne concernée peut à tout moment empêcher l’installation de cookies par notre site au moyen d’un réglage approprié du navigateur Internet utilisé. De plus, les cookies déjà configurés peuvent être supprimés à tout moment à l’aide du navigateur Internet ou d’un autre logiciel. Si l’utilisateur désactive le paramétrage des cookies dans le navigateur Internet, toutes les fonctionnalités de notre site ne seront pas entièrement utilisables.

Utilisation de Google Analytics

Ce site Internet utilise Google Analytics, un service d’analyse de site Internet proposé par Google Inc. Google Analytics utilise des « cookies » – fichiers texte de petite taille enregistrés sur votre ordinateur – qui nous aide à analyser l’utilisation du site. Les informations générées par les cookies sur l’utilisation du site Internet sont en principe transmises et enregistrées sur un serveur de Google situé aux États-Unis. Dans le cas où l’anonymat IP est activé sur ce site, votre adresse IP sera toutefois préalablement abrégée par Google au sein des états membres de l’Union européenne ou dans d’autres pays signataires de la convention sur l’espace économique européenne. L’adresse IP complète sera transmise uniquement dans des cas exceptionnels à un serveur de Google aux États-Unis, où elle sera abrégée. Au nom de l’exploitant de ce site Internet, Google utilisera ces informations afin d’évaluer la fréquentation du site Internet, d’élaborer des rapports sur les activités du site et d’apporter d’autres prestations de services liées à l’utilisation du site et d’Internet. L’adresse IP identifiée par Google Analytics à partir de votre navigateur ne sera pas mise en corrélation avec d’autres données par Google. Vous pouvez empêcher l’enregistrement des cookies dans les paramètres de votre navigateur. Nous attirons cependant votre attention sur le fait que dans ce cas, vous ne pourrez éventuellement pas utiliser toutes les fonctions de ce site. Par ailleurs, vous pouvez empêcher l’enregistrement et le traitement des données générées par les cookies (y compris votre adresse IP) par Google en téléchargeant et en installant le module (plug-in) de navigateur pour la désactivation de Google.

Application et utilisation de Facebook

Sur notre site, nous avons intégré des composants de Facebook. Facebook est un réseau social. Un réseau social est un lieu de rencontre social basé sur Internet, une communauté en ligne qui permet généralement aux utilisateurs de communiquer entre eux et d’interagir dans un espace virtuel. Un réseau social peut servir de plateforme d’échange d’opinions et d’expériences ou permettre à la communauté Internet de fournir des informations personnelles ou liées à l’entreprise. Facebook permet aux utilisateurs du réseau social notamment de créer des profils privés, de transférer des photos et d’établir des réseaux par le biais de demandes d’amitié.

La société d’exploitation de Facebook est la société Facebook, Inc., 1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025, États-Unis. La personne responsable du traitement des données personnelles est la société Facebook Ireland Ltd., 4 Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin 2, Irlande si une personne concernée vit en dehors des États-Unis ou du Canada.

Lors de chaque consultation de l’une des pages de ce site Internet, qui est exploité par nos soins et sur lequel ont été intégrés des composants Facebook (plug-in Facebook), le navigateur Internet de votre système informatique est automatiquement amené par le composant Facebook à télécharger une représentation du composant Facebook correspondant à partir de Facebook. Dans le cadre de cette procédure technique, Facebook est informé de la sous-page spécifique de notre site Internet que vous consultez.

Dans la mesure où vous êtes connecté sur Facebook en même temps, Facebook reconnaît la sous-page spécifique de notre site Internet que vous visitez lors de chaque consultation de notre site et pendant toute la durée de la visite respective sur notre site. Ces informations sont collectées par les composants Facebook et associées au compte Facebook respectif. Si vous appuyez sur l’un des boutons Facebook intégrés sur notre site Internet, par exemple sur le bouton « J’aime » ou si vous faites un commentaire, Facebook associe ces informations à votre compte utilisateur personnel Facebook et enregistre ces données personnelles.

Grâce aux composants Facebook, Facebook reçoit toujours une information indiquant que vous avez consulté notre site Internet si vous êtes connecté sur Facebook lors de la consultation de notre site Internet ; cela se fait indépendamment du fait que vous ayez cliqué ou non sur les composants Facebook. Si vous ne souhaitez pas que ces informations soient transmises à Facebook, vous pouvez empêcher la transmission en vous déconnectant de votre compte Facebook avant de consulter notre site Internet.

La politique d’utilisation des données publiée par Facebook fournit des informations sur la collecte, le traitement et l’utilisation des données personnelles par Facebook. Elle explique également les paramètres possibles proposés par Facebook pour protéger la vie privée. De plus, diverses applications sont disponibles et permettent d’empêcher la transmission de données à Facebook. Vous pouvez utiliser ces applications pour empêcher la transmission de données à Facebook. 

Utilisation de LinkedIn

Sur notre site Internet, nous utilisons des composants du réseau LinkedIn. LinkedIn est un service de la société LinkedIn Corporation, 2029 Stierlin Court, Mountain View, CA 94043, États-Unis. Chaque fois que vous consultez notre site Internet, qui est doté d’un tel composant, celui-ci conduit le navigateur que vous employez à télécharger une présentation correspondante du composant de LinkedIn. Via ce processus, LinkedIn est informé de la page concrète de notre site Internet que vous êtes précisément en train de consulter. Si vous cliquez sur le bouton « Recommander » de LinkedIn alors que vous êtes connecté sur votre compte LinkedIn, vous pouvez mettre en lien les contenus de nos sites sur votre profil. Ceci permet à LinkedIn d’attribuer la visite de nos sites à votre compte d’utilisateur LinkedIn.
Nous ne pouvons influer ni sur le type de données que LinkedIn collecte, ni sur l’étendue des données collectées par LinkedIn. Nous ne connaissons pas non plus le contenu des données transmises à LinkedIn. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur la collecte des données par LinkedIn ainsi que sur vos droits et les possibilités d’adapter les paramètres dans la politique de confidentialité de LinkedIn.

Utilisation de Twitter

Sur notre site Internet, nous utilisons des composants du prestataire Twitter. L’exploitant est la société Twitter Inc., 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. En utilisant Twitter et la fonction « Re-Tweet », les sites Internet que vous visitez sont liés à votre compte Twitter et dévoilés aux autres utilisateurs. Les données sont également transférées à Twitter au cours du processus. Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que nous n’avons pas connaissance, en tant qu’exploitant de notre site Internet, du contenu des données transmises ni de leur utilisation par Twitter. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations à ce sujet dans la politique de confidentialité de Twitter. Vous pouvez modifier vos paramètres de confidentialité sur Twitter dans les paramètres de votre compte.

Modification de nos dispositions de protection des données

Nous nous réservons le droit d’adapter occasionnellement cette politique de confidentialité pour qu’elle réponde à tout moment aux exigences légales actuelles ou bien pour transposer des modifications de nos prestations dans la politique de confidentialité, par exemple lors du lancement de nouveaux services. La nouvelle politique de confidentialité s’appliquera alors à votre prochaine visite.

Menu