FAQ

No. We prefer to give expert advice in person to those who turn to us. We think that professional consultation should always be face to face, as it helps to determine the basic facts and the relevant documents. This also allows us to review your documents immediately and to better assess the situation. It is therefore important that you bring to the consultation as many documents related to your case as possible.
Yes and no. UP makes recommendations regarding our specialist members. UP does not know, however, whether the respective members have the capacity to take on a specific case.
Experience has shown that a small cost contribution guarantees professionalism and the keeping of appointments.
We offer consultation on all social insurances, such as accident insurance, daily allowance insurance, invalidity insurance, supplementary benefits, liability etc. We do not offer consultation on welfare benefits.
Yes. Our lawyers are often able to provide guidance. You may just need to take another step or obtain medical information/clarification; or you may have tried everything and just need confirmation from an experienced lawyer. Unfortunately, however, it is impossible for us to review a large case file in its entirety in 45 minutes.
These are the possibilities: Your legal protection insurance in compliance with the policy, provided you took out such a policy before the damage occurred; a "hidden" healthcare legal protection insurance with your health insurer; victim assistance where the damage has been caused by a third party; the liability insurance of the party at fault; the state, if the legal dispute leads to court proceedings and if free legal advice and assistance has been requested/approved beforehand.
Menu

FAQ

Non, nous souhaitons conseiller personnellement et avec compétence les personnes recherchant des conseils. Pour nous, une consultation sérieuse a lieu en face à face afin que les bases sur lesquelles nous partons soient claires et que les documents soient pertinents. Cela nous permet de directement traiter votre dossier et donc de pouvoir mieux évaluer la situation. C’est pourquoi il est important que vous apportiez à l’entretien de conseil le plus de documents possible concernant votre cas.
Oui et non. L’UP fait des recommandations à nos membres spécialistes, mais ne sait toutefois pas si les membres concernés ont justement les capacités pour prendre en charge un mandat.
L’expérience nous a montré qu’une petite contribution aux coûts garantit le sérieux de l’offre et le caractère contraignant des délais.
Sur toutes les assurances sociales comme l’assurance accident, l’assurance indemnité journalière en cas de maladie, l’assurance-invalidité, les prestations complémentaires, la responsabilité civile, etc. Nous ne faisons pas de consultation portant sur les prestations d’aide sociale.
Oui, nos avocats peuvent souvent donner des conseils novateurs. Parfois, une autre étape ou une information/clarification d’ordre médical est nécessaire ; parfois, tout a été fait et il nous faut encore la confirmation d’avocats expérimentés. Malheureusement, il est toutefois impossible d’examiner dans le détail un dossier volumineux en 45 minutes.
Il existe différentes possibilités : l’assurance de protection juridique selon le contrat et si elle a été conclue avant le sinistre, une assurance de protection juridique « cachée » en matière de santé auprès de l’assurance maladie, l’aide aux victimes si le dommage a été causé par un tiers, l’assurance de responsabilité civile de la personne à l’origine du dommage, l’État si le litige conduit à un procès et si l’assistance judiciaire gratuite a été demandée/approuvée au préalable.
Menu